Confessions – This is me

I was bored in class today so I tweeted a lot. I was mostly tweeting about myself, my confessions. I told people random and sometimes weird things about me and I want to repost those confessions here, elaborate on some and maybe add some new ones.

  • I hate coffee and I don’t understand how anyone can drink it. It’s true. That stuff is bitter and disgusting.
  • It takes me too minutes to make sure my door is locked properly. Sometimes I have to go back upstairs to check again. I’ve missed trains because of that.
  • When I dream that I die I like it. There is a line in the song “Mad world”: “the dreams in which I’m dying are the best I’ve ever had.” It’s how I feel, I really like those dreams, they’re exciting and full of wonder.
  • I love playing video games but I don’t like finishing them. I have no idea why.  As soon as I get to the point where I’m about to face the big boss I just stop playing.
  • I hate talking on the phone. Never liked it, probably never will. Again something that I can’t quite explain, it’s always been like that.
  • I used to sleep with the lights on till I was 27. In my old room. It was scary. This old house and all those strange noises and strange dreams I’ve had about that room.
  • I love the noises my rabbit makes at night. For me it’s a sign that everything’s okay (i. e. no ghosts in the room. I’m serious)
  • I always keep all my change in my pocket.
  • I only leave the apartment when I’m sure no one else is outside in the hallway. I just don’t want to be seen.
  • When I first watched #Supernatural it scared the hell out of me and I stopped watching for a while because of that. I hate to admit that, but it’s the truth.
  • I don’t cook, I can’t cook and I hate cooking.
  • I daydream. A lot. I’m doing it right now.
  • I hate feet. Feet are disgusting and I don’t even wanna see them.
  • I’m having a hard time trusting people.
  • I absolutely don’t understand why people have problems with Google Street View. Why are people scared that their houses can be seen on Street View? I love Street View.
  • I don’t really have a favorite movie or song. I don’t know, I guess I lack the passion for that, all my love is focused on Supernatural right now.
  • I don’t feel a lot. I mean emotions.
  • When I was little my parents once hired a Santa on Christmas. He scared the hell out of me and scarred me for life. That guy was creepy and mean and evil and made me cry.
  • I own Care Bears. I do. And I love them. Sue me.
  • I used the think the world was black and white till the 1960s. I was clearly influenced by movies there.
  • I once went to a David Hasselhoff concert. (boy, that was hard to admit). I should have deleted that confession but I didn’t. It happened and I liked it back then.
  • When I am on vacation sometimes days go by without me saying a single word. And I don’t mind.
  • When the voices in my head aren’t talking I find it awfully quiet. There is always some kind of background noise in my head. Like memories, daydreams, music or my own thoughts. Sometimes everything goes quiet all of a sudden and it feels strange and empty.
  • I used to think there was a treasure in the attic and another one buried in our backyard. I loved to dig up stuff in the backyard. And there was a spot in the attic where I was not allowed to go. I dreamed about it, I thought there was something mysterious up there and the adults didn’t want us to find it. I still think there’s something hidden there but I’ll never find out.
  • Sometimes I fear that people can read my mind.
  • I hate the color red. Red is not a nice color. Red is dangerous and bad. I don’t like that.
  • I think numbers and letters etc. have certain colors. In my mind the 1970s  are black, 1980s are blue, 1990s are purple etc. I might elaborate on that in another blog entry, with colors.
  • I think the letter S is arrogant. S just pisses me off. The way it sits there between R and T, I hate it. A lot of words start with S.
  • I can only buy tomatoes, apples and peaches in groups of three. I just has to be that way.
  • I don’t like Nutella. There, I said it. It’s funny how everyone is raving about Nutella and how they’re addicted to it. I never saw the appeal. Yes, I love chocolate and it’s a chocolatey spread, but whatever.
  • I hate it when bread comes in packages with an uneven number of slices. Seriously, WTF? Why? I count them before I buy and there are always 9 slices, that’s just not right.
  • I don’t have any plants in my apartment.
  • I always need background noise because silence scares me. I mean background noise like the TV or music.
  • I don’t like music videos and I don’t listen to music a lot. I did not grow up with music videos and I never really liked watching them. I don’t like live music either.
  • I hate not knowing what’s gonna happen next. I need structure, I need schedules, I need to know what I’ll be doing the next day, the next week, the next year. I need a sense of security.
  • I’m afraid that the world that I’ve created in my mind will be gone when I die. It will be gone when I die because I don’t write it down and I hardly ever talk about it. It’s a big world full of people that don’t really exist and my rules. I call it my “happy place” and it’s the place I’m daydreaming about every second.
  • The only memories of my mother are of her sitting on the couch, I don’t think she ever did anything else. That’s really what I remember her for. That and telling me I should be different because I wasn’t like everybody else. Great stuff…
  • I was on Crete when I was 6 and I brought the skull of a goat back. At least I think it was a goat, a small one. But it on a bookshelf but after a while it scared me so  threw it out.
  • I always refused to wear skirts and wanted to be a boy. Perhaps because I thought boys had it better. I really don’t know why. I still won’t wear skirts.
  • I hate shoe shopping and I hate shoes. Apparently women are supposed to love that but I don’t. It’s awful and shoes are mostly ugly.
  • There are certain words that I hate and won’t ever use. Those words would just love to be used by me but I don’t do them the favor. No.
  • I don’t like accents.
  • I used to think Michael Schumacher was the antichrist. I still do actually.
  • I have some money in my closet and it’s guarded by Wish Bear and Bedtime Bear. Don’t you ever try to steal it or you will feel the wrath of the Care Bears. Maybe it’s not in my closet anymore, maybe it’s somewhere else, don’t even try…
  • I can’t look other people in the eyes. It makes me nervous. I look at their mouths when they talk.
  • I don’t recognize people unless I’ve seen them many times. Some people just look alike to me till I get to know them better.
  • I will be very sad when #Supernatural ends. Well, who won’t? I know it has to end some day, but I’m in denial.
  • I worry about what will happen to my DVDs and video games etc. when the world ends. What if the world ends tomorrow? What will happen to my stuff? I worry about things like that.
  • I often daydream about being the last human on Earth. It would be cool and adventurous.
  • I think 8 is a strange number, I don’t know what to make of it. It’s not 7, which is a good number, and it’s not ten. It’s nothing and it’s not aspiring to be more, like the number 9. I think it’s suspicious.

I don’t have more for now, that’s my longest blog entry ever. As I’ve said to @werkarniggel earlier today, I am starting to get to know myself now so things like that help me. Comments are welcome, I am curious what other people think.


8 Comments

Filed under Stuff

8 responses to “Confessions – This is me

  1. Ich schreibe aber lieber in deutsch:

    Einiges (eigentlich vieles) kommt mir sehr sehr bekannt und vertraut vor, manches ist für mich total seltsam und /oder ich hab niemals zuvor darüber nachgedacht.
    Alles in allem bin ich jetzt nur noch neugieriger auf dich und ich wünschte, ich hätte die Zeit auf der CON nicht damit vertrödelt, JIM hinterherzuschleichen … LOL

    Du bist ein besonderer Mensch!

    • Es gibt ja ne nächste Con😉 (sogar 2).
      Ich werde auch mal versuchen, öfter hier rein zu schreiben, vielleicht hab ich ja doch mehr zu sagen, als mir zur Zeit klar ist.

  2. Wow! Ich hätte nicht gedacht, dass es noch jemanden gibt, der keinen Kaffee mag. Nun fühl ich mich nicht mehr so allein auf dieser Welt. Und Schuhe kaufen ist für mich das schrecklichste auf der Welt und ich brauch diesen Winter ein paar Neue. Oh Freude. Ich träume immer, dass ich sehr sehr sehr krank bin, aber sterben tue ich nie in dem Traum, immer nur andere und dann wache ich meistens weinend auf, ist auch irgendwie nicht normal. Aber wer will den auch schon normal sein. Ich muss auch mindestens 5mal jeden Abend gucken, ob der Wecker richtig gestellt ist, und die Schranktüren müssen auf jeden Fall zu sein. Wenn eine Schranktür mal offen ist und ich wache nachts auf, dann krieg ich die Krise. Ist auch etwas neurotisch, aber ich sags nochmal: was ist denn schon normal? Normale Menschen sind langweilig ein bischen crazy muss man schon sein. Ich habe selbst mit 30 noch nicht die Angst vorm Telephonieren verloren und lasse teilweise meine Mum wichtige Anrufe tätigen. LOL
    Meine beste Freundin erklärt mich jedesmal aufs Neue für verrückt, worauf ich dann immer erwidere, das sie mich ja genau deswegen so mag und sie gibt mir jedes mal recht. Deswegen weiß ich nicht, ob man solche Sachen als ‘Confessions’ bezeichnen sollte, weil für mich hat dieses Wort eher einen negativen touch, als ob man etwas falsch gemacht hat. Aber eigentlich zeigen doch solche Sachen, wie besonders und origenell man ist, findest du nicht? Oder wie siehst du denn selber deine Confessions? Ist das für dich negativ oder positiv?

    Take care! Cat

    P.S. Long live the Care Bears!

    • ich weiß nicht obs negativ oder positiv ist. Ich hatte einfach angefangen weil mir langweilig war und so ist es halt entstanden. Es sind einfac teilweise dinge, die ich nicht gerne zugebe oder die mir unangenehm sind.

  3. Darbie

    Faszinierend… Da sind wirklich Dinge dabei, über die hab ich auch noch nie nachgedacht (*auf Füße zeig* LOL) Oder auch das mit den Farben… O.o Strange.

    Ja, strange, aber wirklich interessant…🙂 So erfährt man ne Menge über Dich.

    Nutella mag ich auch nicht *ürgs* Buäh, widerlich!

    Schuhekaufen mag ich auch nicht *hihi*

    *muahahhahaha* Aber als bekennender Kaffeesuchti kann ich sagen: Kaffee ist genauso’ne Droge wie Zigaretten, es gibt sicher viele Dinge, die besser schmecken, aber man braucht ihn einfach… ich jedenfalls kann damit nicht aufhören, meine längste Abstinenz waren glaub ich mal 3 Wochen, danach wurd ich rückfällig LOL Aber besser Kaffee als andere Drogen😉

    • Wenn man so über sich nachdenkt, dann entdeckt man doch ne Menge. Manchmal denke ich aber auch zu viel nach.

      Ich trinke auch überhaupt kein Koffein, also kein Kaffee, Cola auch nie und was es da noch alles gibt. Vielleicht sollte ich damit mal anfangen, kann ja sein, daß ich dann wacher werde.

  4. Wow ich wünschte, Du würdest deutsch schreiben, aber ich hab mich da durchgekämpft, weil ich es total spannend fand.

    In manchen Dingen stimme ich Dir total zu.
    Ich mag es auch nicht, wenn das Ende eines Spiels kommt oder auch das Ende einer Serienstaffel… Es ist traurig, weil es dann fertig ist bzw. endet.

    Ich freu mich auch schon sehr, Dich mal auf einer Con näher “zu beschnuppern”

Leave a Reply

