100 facts about me…

…that no one wanted to know. This 100 facts thing is making going around twitter and I thought I’d do that here. Maybe I’ll discover some things about me, maybe it’ll help me get to know myself better. Anyway, here we go.

  1. I like playing video games but I don’t like finishing them.
  2. I don’t care much about music. I like listening to certain songs/artists, but I am not searching out new stuff and I never listen to the radio.
  3. I live mostly inside my head.
  4. When I was young I was convinced that I’d die at the age of 18.
  5. I don’t have a driver’s license and I don’t own a car.
  6. I don’t cross streets unless there’s traffic lights.
  7. I love sleep.
  8. I guess I’m a perfectionist and I often get hung up on details.
  9. I hardly ever finish stuff.
  10. I am not spontaneous and I hate surprises.
  11. I’m a procrastinator.
  12. I think there’s a darkness inside of me but I can’t tell what the origin is.
  13. I love kittens.
  14. When I see Dean Winchester’s face I feel safe and at home.
  15. I don’t care about clothes or shoes.
  16. I don’t like my hair.
  17. I’m an atheist.
  18. About 13 or 14 years ago I had recurring dreams that I was able to fly until one night when I dreamt something really weird (if you want to know what exactly, just ask me about it, it’s a longer story) and I haven’t had a flying dream ever since.
  19. I daydream a lot.
  20. I’m addicted to twitter.
  21. The musical “Joseph and the amazing technicolor dreamcoat” is holding a special place in my heart. And I know all the words.
  22. I don’t want to have children
  23. I’d really like to believe that everything happens for a reason.
  24. I hate waiting.
  25. I love snow. I love winter and I love the silence of winter.
  26. I’m ambidextrous.
  27. I never wear a watch.
  28. I find it very hard to say goodbye.
  29. I don’t like change all that much.
  30. Wasps scare me to death.
  31. I don’t care if I’m getting older.
  32. When I was in elementary school I always wanted to be a vampire. Now vampires just piss me off.
  33. I always wanted to be a doctor.
  34. Sometimes I am fascinated by simple things like the falling rain or the way the wind blows away the leaves.
  35. I am very impatient.
  36. I don’t have an opinion on a lot of things.
  37. I like to watch other people eat.
  38. Sometimes I have to laugh when it’s not appropriate.
  39. I don’t trust people easily.
  40. I am used to loving “pure and chaste from afar”.
  41. I don’t like red.
  42. I have the feeling that there is something wrong with the world, that something is going on.
  43. I love stationery.
  44. There’s a girl I went to school with and I’ve always felt a deep connection between us, I don’t know if she’s had the same feelings.
  45. I hate mushrooms.
  46. I think I’m asexual or something.
  47. I like symmetry.
  48. I hate Karneval.
  49. Sometimes I think life and the entire universe is completely absurd..
  50. I don’t like crowds
  51. I don’t drink enough.
  52. I don’t like to be touched.
  53. I can’t make decisions.
  54. I love to  laugh.
  55. Sometimes I daydream about what it would be like to be invisible.
  56. I think I’m a bad person.
  57. I’m really bad at answering emails.
  58. I’m easily distracted.
  59. I get nervous when I’m not doing 3 or 4 things at the same time.
  60. I think feet are disgusting.
  61. I don’t like coffee.
  62. I like the ocean.
  63. I don’t like noise.
  64. I’m really obsessed with being on time.
  65. I think some names are really funny.
  66. I don’t understand what’s so bad about the number 13.
  67. I am an observer, I observe things but that doesn’t mean I notice certain things..
  68. I’ll never have a boyfriend and I’ll never get married and I think I’m okay with that
  69. I don’t trust people with long and styled fingernails..
  70. I’m a very quiet person.
  71. I think there’s a limited number of types of people.
  72. There aren’t many things that can surprise me anymore.
  73. I am very curious.
  74. I don’t like to leave the house on weekends and I don’t like to be disturbed on weekends. Weekends are mine.
  75. I’m not a morning person. I don’t want to talk to anyone on my way to work and I hate meeting someone I know on the train on my way to work because then I’ll have to talk to them.
  76. I am not romantic.
  77. I don’t like flowers.
  78. I like the feeling of going to sleep on a Friday night.
  79. I hate how other people pronounce certain words.
  80. It wouldn’t bother me if I could never speak again.
  81. It annoys me how some people just stand in the way and don’t even notice.
  82. It annoys me greatly when people pull their shopping carts behind them at the checkout. It really does.
  83. I don’t care about soccer at all.
  84. I wish there was someone who could really help me analyze my happy place.
  85. I don’t read fanfic, I don’t write fanfic and I don’t want to read or write fanfic, and I don’t like it when people try to convince me to read or write it.I have nothing against fanfic (if it doesn’t go too far and doesn’t involve real people), I am just not interested in it.
  86. I don’t like facebook but I have an account.
  87. I don’t understand people who are always busy and never have time for anything.
  88. I don’t like going to conventions.
  89. I check twitter first thing in the morning.
  90. I never have breakfast.
  91. I rarely get really angry and when I do it will probably last a few weeks.
  92. I still haven’t forgiven my parents for a lot of things even though they’re dead.
  93. I haven’t been to my mother’s  funeral and I have never been to her or my father’s grave.
  94. I have cousins and aunts somewhere in the south, probably in Bavaria. I haven’t seen them in more than 20 years and I don’t even know where they are living.
  95. My great-great-great-grandfather is Clark Gable, the actor (Gone with the wind).
  96. I think the sky looks like chocolate pudding sometimes.
  97. I don’t like chocolate pudding.
  98. I don’t understand this country’s obsession with yogurt. I like yogurt, but I don’t understand the obsession.
  99. I wonder what information the governments are keeping from the public, what secrets they have and what’s really going on in the world.
  100. The world (and the universe) is probably less mysterious and wondrous than I want it to be.

Wow, that’s a lot of useless information about me.


1 Comment

Filed under Stuff

One response to “100 facts about me…

  1. NaNa

    Wow. thanks for sharing. this is very interesting!

Leave a Reply

