Stories

I was pretty bored today so I decided to go through my old story notebooks. They’re really old and I had some really bad ideas back then. The stories didn’t make a lot of sense and felt forced. Like today, most of it was happening in my head and it was, and still is, really difficult to put it all into words and tell the story like it’s supposed to be told. The stories I actually wrote are bad, cringe-worthy. I couldn’t read them without shaking my head. I don’t think I have improved a lot but I fee like writing again. The story of J. MacLean (who gave me my username) is a long and elaborate story full of angst and fear and love and mystery. I really want to tell this story. The happy place snippets I post on here now and then are just a small glimpse of that story. So we’ll see, maybe I will tell the whole thing.

I also found notes for my NaNoWriMo novel from 2005. I really finished that 50,000 word novel, it is incredibly boring but I finished it. I still have it on my other computer. Maybe I should participate again this year.

Leave a comment

Filed under Happy Place, Stuff

Leave a Reply

