The process

Ever since I’ve kind of decided to give writing another try I’ve been thinking about how to do it exactly.

I never studied storytelling, so I don’t even know if I’m good at it. But I know that I made big mistakes in the past. One of them was that I always liked to reveal everything about a character when they first appeared.

The story I want to tell is the story of J. MacLean, I know that much. But I think I need to define where I want to start and where I want to go with that story. I should know how the story will end. So far I have never thought about it, it was just an endless story, it was his life till he dies. Maybe I should end telling his story at a point where he is done dealing with his issues, maybe the story really ends when he dies, I don’t know.

I will be grateful for any kind of advice or suggestions.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

