Happy New Year to everyone

I hope it will be a good year for all of you and I mean it.

2012 is going to be an exciting year. I am going to 2 cons, I am going to move into a better apartment that even has a kitchen. And most importantly, I am going to Vancouver which is a life long dream come true. I still can’t believe this is going to happen.

Anyway, so it is 2012 now, can you believe it? 2011 just flew by.
I had some ups and down that year. I got a secure job, which is incredible. I met Jensen Ackles for the first time in Rome, which was magic. I lost my beloved rabbit, Seven of Nine-tertiary adjunct of Unimatrix 01, in August, which was really sad. I still miss her so much. But a few weeks later I gave little Sam and Dean a new home. Also, my depression got worse in the second half of the year and I still haven’t recovered. There are good days, but there are also a lot of bad days. But that’s another story.
In October I had a good time at Catgiggles’ place with Werkarniggel and Pittiger.
As always I don’t remember a lot.
My happy place did not change during the year which is strange because there usually are small changes every other month or so. I don’t know if that is a good sign or not.
So here we are, in the year 2012, and I am really looking forward to it.

Here’s to all of you who put up with the mess that was me in 2011. Thank you so much. I love you all.

2 Comments

Filed under Stuff

2 responses to “Happy New Year to everyone

  1. Pittiger

    Happy New Year, Jo – I hope everything will turn out great! Your new appartement, your roadtrip… I’d be glad to lend you a hand whenever you need one ( and I have the spare time, LOL)
    🙂

    Or a RL hug.

  2. catgiggles

    I’t gonna be a great roadtrip! *hugs*

Leave a Reply

